The Institute of Petroleum Studies of the University of Port Harcourt, on Thursday, November 28, 2013 honoured the Vice-Chancellor of the Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Professor John Ovwata Etu-Efeotor with the Best Lecturer award for the Post-Graduate Diploma category.

An event witnessed by the creme-de-la-creme of the society and industry majors at the Ebitimi Banigo Hall of the University saw the University of Port Harcourt eulogise the sterling qualities and academic excellence of Professor John O. Etu-Efeotor.

vc award

Dr. Emmanuel Egbogah, former Presidential adviser
on Petroleum and VC, Prof. Etu-Efeotor with his award plaque

Professor Etu-Efeotor by the records of the Institute since its commencement ten years ago had won the outstanding teacher award of the Institute at the Master Class category for eight consecutive times.

The event had in attendance the Minister of Petroleum Resources, Dr (Mrs.) Deziani Allison Maduake, represented by Engr. Ernest Nwakpa, the Executive Secretary of Nigeria Content Development and Monitoring Board. Also present is the former Special Adviser to the President on Petroleum, Dr. Emmanuel Egbogah, Dr. Egbert Imomoh, the Managing Director of Afren Plc and the Deputy Managing Director, Port Harcourt District, TOTAL E & P Nigeria Limited, Mr. Nicolas Brunet.

FUPRE representatives at the event include Mrs. Rosalyn Egborge, Former Acting Registrar; Mr. Amiso Iniowuari, Acting Registrar; Mr. Matthew Okoh, Deputy Librarian; Professor Jerome Adepoju, Director of Academic Planning; Professor Olusegun Abiola, Dean College of Science, Dr. Christopher Izelu, Dean, College of Technology and Mr. Sam Inengite, Deputy Bursar.